Blog

Tony Collito

Most salespeople have one thing in common
Most salespeople have one thing in common

Most salespeople have one thing in common: the desire to “do better.” Of course, “doing better” means different things to different people. For some salespeople, it means closing more sales. For others, it means closing bigger sales. And there are... Read More

By Tony Collito
Let the Prospects Close Themselves!

Despite what most traditional sales trainers tell us, it’s very difficult to convince people that they want or need something that they’re not already asking to buy. Our experiences has shown  that when we try to force-sell our products or... Read More

By Tony Collito
Don't Be an Abuse Enabler

Reinforcing behavior that we actually want people to end is called enabling. The salesperson has several strategies s/he can employ to stop enabling prospects to abuse the selling relationship. Try these methods to get the respect you deserve as a... Read More

By Tony Collito
Cold calling

Cold calling: For many of us, the word “cold” is the key. Just the thought of picking up the phone sends a chill up our spines. Unfortunately, if we approach cold calling with an attitude of negativity, we”ll communicate that... Read More

By Tony Collito
Client Service

Is there a greater challenge than working on the frontlines of an organization and dealing one‐on‐one with clients daily? Much hinges on this critical role – from building strong client relationships to uncovering their ongoing needs, to establish loyalty, to... Read More

By Tony Collito
Buyer Motivation

David Sandler”s search for knowledge about why and how people buy coincided with the Transactional Analysis (TA) movement in psychology. TA theory defines three ego states that influence our behavior-the Parent, the Adult, and the Child. Think of these ego... Read More

By Tony Collito
7 Deadly Sins of SME Marketing

Marketing can transform your business IF done correctly. Here are a few deadly marketing sins that I’ve repeatedly seen over the years. Incoherence. Your website says one thing, your brochure another and employees speak a hybrid of the two. Even... Read More

By Tony Collito

Blogue

Tony Collito

Le service clients
Le service clients

Le service clients   Y-a-t-il un plus gros défi que de travailler aux premières lignes d’une organisation et de traiter en face à face avec des clients tous les jours? De ce rôle critique découle –  bâtir des liens solides... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
La motivation de l’acheteur

La motivation de l’acheteur   David Sandler qui a cherché à savoir pourquoi et comment les personnes achètent coïncide avec le mouvement de l’Analyse Transactionnelle (TA) en psychologie. La théorie de l’analyse transactionnelle définit trois des états du moi qui... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
Laissez les prospects conclurent d’eux-mêmes!

Laissez les prospects conclurent d’eux-mêmes!   Malgré ce que la plupart des formateurs de ventes disent, cela reste très difficile de convaincre des personnes qu’ils veulent ou ont besoin de quelque chose qu’ils ne sont pas disposés à acheter actuellement.... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
La plupart des vendeurs ont une chose en commun

La plupart des vendeurs ont une chose en commun La plupart des vendeurs ont une chose en commun : le désir de ‘’faire mieux’’. Bien sûr, ‘’faire mieux’’ peut avoir différentes significations en fonction des individus. Pour certains vendeurs, cela... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
Conditionnez-vous pour la réussite

Devenir un bon vendeur nécessite le même type de formation que pour d’autres bons professionnels. Les athlètes, les physiciens, les professeurs, les pompiers – vous mentionnez la profession et les personnes haut placées payent chaque jour  pour rester là. Le... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
Appel à froid

Pour la plupart d’entre nous, le mot ‘’à froid’’ est le point sensible. Juste la pensée de prendre le téléphone provoque une montée de stress. Malheureusement, si nous abordons les appels à froid avec une attitude négative, nous communiquerons cette... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito
Ne soit pas un facilitateur abusif

Renforcer le comportement auquel nous voulons que les personnes aboutissent. Les vendeurs ont de nombreuses stratégies afin d’empêcher les prospects d’abuser de la relation de vente. Essayez ces méthodes afin d’avoir le respect que vous méritez en tant que professionnel... Lire Plus

Par Tony Collito